NDIS Rollout

The NDIS Rollout

Where the NDIS is already up and running:

  • Hunter area, NSW
  • Nepean Blue Mountains area of NSW (age 0-17)
  • Barwon area, Victoria
  • South Australia (age 0-13)
  • Tasmania (age 15-24)
  • The ACT
  • Barkly region, Northern Territory
  • Western Australia (Perth Hills region, Cockburn-Kwinana area, and two sites operating under the WA My Way initiative)

New South Wales Rollout

The next phase of the NDIS rollout NSW will commence 1st July 2016 for those aged 0-65 in the following regions:

  • Hunter New England - Armidale, Glenn Innes, Gunnedah, Guyra, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth, Tenterfield, Uralla, Walcha, Port Stephens, Singleton, Upper Hunter, Cessnock, Dungog, Gloucester, Great Lakes, Greater Taree, Muswellbrook
  • Nepean Blue Mountains - Blue Mountains, Lithgow, Hawkesbury, Penrith
  • Northern Sydney - Hornsby, Hunters Hill, Ku-ring-gai, Lane Cove, Manly, Mosman, North Sydney, Pittwater, Ryde, Warringah, Willoughby
  • South West Sydney - Bankstown, Camden, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Liverpool, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly
  • Southern NSW - Bega Valley, Bombala, Cooma-Monaro, Eurobodalla, Goulburn Mulwaree, Palerang, Queanbeyan, Snowy River, Upper Lachlan Shire, Yass Valley
  • Western Sydney - Auburn, Blacktown, Holroyd, Parramatta, The Hills Shire

The NDIS rollout for other regions of Sydney and NSW will begin 1st July 2017.

Queensland Rollout

  • Northern Queensland - from July 2016. For people with a disability who are under the age of 18 living in Charters Towers and Townsville, as well as those 0-65 living on Palm Island.

For the rest of Qld, the Qld Government and the Commonwealth Government have signed the Bilateral Agreement, agreeing to a three year rollout.

Between July 2016 to June 2017       

  • Townsville, Hinchinbrook, Burdekin, west to Mount Isa, and up to the gulf
  • Mackay, Isaac and Whitsundays
  • Toowoomba and west to the borders

Between July 2017 to June 2018       

  • Ipswich, Lockyer, Scenic Rim and Somerset
  • Bundaberg
  • Rockhampton, Gladstone and west to the borders

Between July 2018 to June 2019       

  • Logan and Redlands
  • Cairns, Cassowary Coast, Tablelands, Croydon, Etheridge, Cape York and Torres Strait
  • Brisbane suburbs north and south of Brisbane River
  • Fraser Coast, North Burnett, South Burnett and Cherbourg
  • Gold Coast and Hinterland
  • Moreton Bay including Strathpine and Caboolture
  • Sunshine Coast, Noosa and Gympie

NDIS ensures that people with disability continue to get the support they need. Learn more about NDIS if you wish to become a participant.